Body People 24 — Nick Standen

This episode has been put together by Nick Standen from deepNdisco. It's full of the music we love — We hope you enjoy listening.

Nick is currently a co-presenter of deepNdisco, a fortnightly radio show on Grant Nelson’s D3EP Radio Network. Nick is resident DJs for Croydon based party Funk Me alongside Ian Perry. Together they’ve also been playing around London and the South-East at Full Intention's "Met Life" parties and at "Up On The Roof" at Prince of Wales in Brixton. Nick’s #ThatsWhatHouseIsAbout mix series has been broadcast on Paris based B4B Radio, focusing on classic US House & Garage music. He is also A&R manager and radio show presenter for record label Tropical Velvet.

Tracklist —
Soul Renegades - Truth (Rainy Edit)
Flash - Wasn’t Really Worth My Time (King Kooba)
DJ Aakmael - Joust
Tevo Howard ft Tracey Thorn - Without Me (Ron Trent)
Lesny Deep - Better Days
Rampa - For This
I:Cube - Metamorphik
David Anthony ft Latreda Maxie - Rock The Joint
Dave Mayer - Don’t Fix It
Sade - Haunt Me
Kevin Yost & Peter Funk - Trust (Evren Ulusoy)
Fish Go Deep - Baby Tell Me
Danny J Lewis - Stratosphere
Kerri Chandler vs Tuube - Crash (own edit)
White Lotus Society - Space Cadillac

Follow us —

Body People 23 — Peacey

The super talented Peacey from ARCo (Atjazz Recording Company) does the honours for episode 23, with a mix packed full of his handy work and an exclusive edit for Body People (legend). Just in time for the long Easter weekend — get this one playing loud during your daytime sesh!

Originally from Derby and now fully settled in Edinburgh, Peacey has been donning musical stages for over 20 years and writing music for 16 of them. He first started making quirky bootleg and remixes exclusively for his residency in Blend, Derby with his side kick Scott Thompson as the SP Project and then found him self later being mentored by his long time friend Martin 'Atjazz' Iveson and now well and truly part of the core team of the ARCo. Family. His new remixes for Abel and Atjazz this month have been very well received in the musical community and he's just about to embark on a new solo debut album journey with a single hitting the streets over the summer time of 2019.

Track List:

Session Victim - Dawn (Peacey’s Intro Edit)
Dele Sosimi - You No Fit Touch Am (Medlar_Remix)
Hatha - Depth of Field (Atjazz Remix)
Abel - Insider (Peacey Remix)
K2 Edits - Jamie Joint
Kid Fonque - What I do
Frank Vs Tommy - Get a beat of love (Peacey’s Body People Edit)
Fold - Doin’ Bits (Frits Wentink Remix) 
Malcolm Welove - Thank You
6thBP - Nightline (Peacey Remix)
Atjazz - Tear (Peacey’s 3AM Mix)
Emmaculate - Gold (Terry Hunter Platinum Mix)
Trouble with Nature - Yeah Son (Peacey Booty)
Mike Risk - Welcome To My House 

Follow us: